I have been away from the computer for most of the week. Family calls.

Paul has the most wonderful family, and I can’t even imagine not knowing them or being with them. I’m so thankful that I have such a wonderful family. I need to keep this quick, I’m already bleary eyed.

Paul’s wonderful mother, who has been kicking cancer’s ass for a long time, passed away this afternoon. While we are so devastated, we can’t help but feel some relief as she is no longer suffering or in pain any longer. The last few days we had with her were so wonderful, and I’m so happy we were able to spend that time with her.

I’m away from Pauly right now since I have to go back to work on Monday, so reaching out to my wonderful friends and caring strangers is how I can handle this right now.

Thanks to all my friends for all your support and love, I forever owe you all for your kindness. Thank you.

