I did a few rough sketches of Maggie before I bear down and start drawing. I wanted to make her hair less prissy looking a bit more kid like. Her old do made her look a bit too mature and well, prissy, like I said. I also worked on not making her look so stoic…though at times that is necessary.

Thankfully her hair is manageable in the sense that she gets tremendously drenched within the first 5 pages of the comic, and for the rest of the comic she is rather unkempt and has a mop on her head. That helps me a lot so that her hair doesn’t need to be perfect. I’ll be posting a bit more lately with updates on comics and such. I was extremely happy with the response I got from my previous update, I appreciate everyone’s responses, they really do help me out a lot.

Thanks everyone!

Listening to: YYZ– Rush

