I find this is very true. If I have a crazy dream and I want to remember it I try my best to backtrack and go through the whole dream in my head that way I’ll be able to recall the little details. If I get up right away the dreams kind of trickle out of my head and they are gone (at least until some random event sparks my memory). Sometimes I have to get up right away, especially if I’m late, so a lot of dreams are lost in the process. I remembered a dream I had at least 10 years ago a few nights ago, not sure what triggered it but it was pretty bizarre.

So we have my advice to you all who have trouble remembering dreams is this: lay in bed for as long as you can recalling, but whatever you do, don’t sit up, it will all leak out.

Listening to: I’m Just a Singer (in a Rock and Roll Band)– The Moody Blues

