Realizations

Just finished reading Lucy Knisley‘s French Milk, much anticipated after I read Radiator Days.  If you haven’t picked up her work I highly suggest you do, lest I smack you around a little.

So anyway, yeah, we’re pretty much the same age, and while I’m reading it I can’t help but think “Oh my god, I’ve never even been out of the country, let alone the east coast.”  Pauly was playing his Xbox, partaking in a game of UNO, as you can see. This book made me want to pack up my bags right away and go to Paris to eat some yummy food, go the Louvre, eat some yummy food. Oh? I already mentioned that? Whoops.

Anyway, awesome book, definitely made me want to draw. I adore my brush pen, so portable and easy and leaves such juicy lines.

Listening to: People who think it’s a good idea to set off fireworks at 11pm. Smart folks.

