highschoolcomic

Well, at least in the mental sense, I do look different from my high school years, mainly the hair methinks.  Anyway, my dreams about high school are always super whacked out and sometimes the setting my be high school but my college friends are there.  It was fun, I suppose, but I’d never want to go back.

I always thought about going to college when I was younger, how I’d be a totally different person, and I could start from scratch and no one would know who I was.  I wound up pretty much being the same person I was in high school, and befriending people I would have befriended in high school, none of that sorority bullshit.   I realized that I wasn’t going to change who I was and I realized also that I couldn’t.

I was always the dork/nerd/hippie that loved great music like Pink Floyd and Led Zeppelin, the Moody Blues and the Beatles.  I still am, in fact, maybe more so.

On a good note, I’m getting lots of work done on Positively Fourth Street.  5 pages inked, many more to thumbnail and ink. Weee.  At least I finished the thumbnails for the first chapter, which is roughly around 33 pages.

Listening to: There’s Always Someone Cooler Than You– Ben Folds

