startrek

So I saw Star Trek this weekend, and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised.  It wasn’t too long, wasn’t too short, had a pretty great story line that was very on the note with Star Trek in general.  There was a pretty great cast too, they all seemed to have the mannerisms down when it came to the originals.  I won’t turn this into a spoiler-filled post, but I must say it was great to see a certain someone make a rather awesome appearance.  Whether that’s a spoiler or not, I’ll never know, cause I knew about it prior to seeing the movie.

I was a little wary about seeing this, being a trekkie, I wasn’t sure how they were going to pull it off, but they did, fairly well, actually.  It just makes me want to take a day or a week to just sit and watch Star Trek (TOS).  It was just enough to refuel my trekkie-ness.

Listening to:  Pearls Girl- Underworld

