gingercurlscomic

 

This happens all the time. I find myself awake and stressing over things I can’t do anything about.  It’s always worrying about other people, what are they doing, why are they acting so CHILDISH, and the like.  What if I can’t find a job after college? What if tomorrow the world blows up? Ok, I’ve never gone to that extent, but it sure does feel like it.  I even ask myself, “why are you even thinking about this? There’s absolutely nothing you can do.”  It just eats away at my stomach and I can’t sleep, can’t sit still…I just can’t deal with that.

 

This has led to multiple panic attacks, which have led to many sleepless nights.  It’s never the night where I can sleep in the next morning, it always strikes the night I have to wake up around 6. Thanks, brain.

But honestly, I have been trying hard since then to just wash my hands of this kind of thing.  These things are now in the hands of others. The ball is in their court and they can do as they damn well please, ’cause I’m done.

