Wait a minute. Strike that. Reverse it.

It’s been a busy year! Almost sold out of Puddles, decided to not sell the rest because they are in very poor shape. (Thanks, Moxicopy) I will be reprinting them eventually.

Lots of things going on, right now I’m working on a comic written by the awesome Tim Miner, a site for said comic should be popping up soon with some preview comics and other fun stuff. Almost done with the art, which I’m doing digitally. I’m ok with it, still not 100% comfortable with it–but I will be doing my other large comic “traditionally” as well as two other short pieces for anthologies. Anyway, here is some previews of the digital comic:

More info on that coming soon. I’m excited to be working on it, it’s a great story and Tim’s doing an awesome job.

The other comic I’m working on isn’t really started yet (work gets in the way) but in short, it’s about giant SPIDERS. I’m really excited for this one, but I keep wondering why I chose spiders…. they are very hard to draw, even harder to draw in my own style. We’ll see how that goes. I’ll have some character sketches up for that, and I will probably start drawing mid-September–as we are moving and I’ll be jobless for a while, gonna see what being a full-time comic artist is like! Also, seriously gotta work on my portfolio site. SERIOUSLY. That will start in August.

Anyway, I think that’s about it. Aside from work and moving, and the horrible heatwave we just had, not much is new. Excited for new things, looking forward to really getting some art done.

Listening to: 5 Fans Going. Nope, that’s not a band.

